gmw logo
cd

OUR MONTHLY MEETINGS WILL BE HELD THE FIRST SATURDAY
OF EACH MONTH
IN THE T-1 BUILDING see map below AT FORT MISSOULA.
WE  DO ALSO MEET AT MEMBER'S HOMES.
Meeting is preceeded by pot luck supper


SCHEDULE
Saturday, January 6 – Meeting 6:30 p.m. At Fort Missoula, Building T-1
Pot luck supper. Program to be “Growing water lilies without a pond” presented by
Gary Clark, about 20 minutes long.

Saturday, February 3 – Meeting 6:30 p.m. at home of Cindy Davis, 929 Cooley St. Call
406-545-8745 for directions.
Pot luck supper. Program will be an iris program by Jim Sadler, about 30 minutes long.

Saturday, March 3 – Meeting 6:30 p.m. at Fort Missoula, Building T-1
Pot luck supper. Program will be an iris program, about 30 minutes long.

Saturday, April 7 – Meeting 6:30 p.m. at Fort Missoula, Building T-1
Pot luck supper. Program will be “Floral Arrangements for Home or Show” by Donna Dowell.

Saturday, May 5 – Meeting 6:30 p.m. At Fort Missoula, Building T-1
Pot luck supper. Program will be very informative on June Iris Show, display of iris,
tips for arrangements, what judges look for and award structure.

Saturday, May 19 – Date tentative – Median Show

Sunday, May 27 – Date tentative – Tour of Member Gardens – car pooling

Friday, June 1 – Set up for show at Southgate Mall, Penney's Court, 8 p.m.
Saturday, June 2 – Iris Show at Southgate Mall – Staging 6:00 a.m. - 9:45 a.m. Judging begins at 10:00 a.m. Awards dinner at 6:00 p.m. - location to be announced. Take down at 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 6 – Date tentative – 5 p.m. Ice Cream Social and short meeting at Fort Missoula Iris Garden. Bring your lawn chairs.

Saturday, July 7 – Meeting 6:30 p.m. at Fort Missoula Building T-1.
Pot luck supper, program to be “Digging and preparation of iris for the sale” by Carol Addeo.

Sunday July 22 – Fort Missoula Iris Garden. Work party digging and cleaning iris for the sale. Time from approximately 7:00 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Monday, July 23 and Tuesday July 24 – Work party at home of Carol Addeo & Al Ledford, 5805 Helena Dr, in Linda Vista, to trim and label iris. Call 406-251-5833 for directions.
Wednesday, July 25 – Work party at Fort Missoula Iris Garden – to be announced
Thursday, July 26 & Friday July 27 – Sort iris on tables and final preparation for sale at home of Carol Addeo & Al Ledford.
Friday, July 27 – 6:00 p.m. - Potluck supper at home of Carol Addeo and Al Ledford including pulled pork sandwiches and potluck goodies.
Saturday, July 28 – Iris Rhizome Sale at Fort Missoula Iris Garden from 8:00 a.m. until 1:00 p.m.
Bring your lawn chairs.
Saturday, July 28 – 1:00 p.m. After-sale patio party at home of Billie Gray. Chicken, pizza and drinks provided by the society.

August and September – No meetings

Saturday, October 6 – Meeting at 6:30 p.m. at home of Swede and Betty Ann Gustafson, 3128 Eldora Lane in Linda Vista area. Call 406-251-3526 for directions. Pot luck supper. Program on
iris culture and hybridizing.

Saturday, November 3 – Meeting at home of Judy Blunt, 1901 1/2 S. 4th St. W. Call 406-728-0741 for directions. Board meeting & next year planning starts at 5:00 p.m.; all members are welcome. Pot luck supper at 6:30 p.m. followed by the regular membership meeting.

Sunday, December 2 – 4:30 p.m. (Date tentative) Christmas turkey dinner and potluck goodies, followed by gift exchange at the home of Billie Gray, 1558 S. 6th St West. Call 406-543-3480 for directions.




map